Pac-12 announces Wrestling All-Academic Teams

Pac-12 Content Image

SAN FRANCISCO –– Following are the 2018 Pac-12 Conference Wrestling All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and appear in at least 50 percent of their team’s competition.

Name, School Yr. GPA Major
Nathan Butler, Stanford (4) RS SR 3.54 Computer Science
Spencer Empey, Cal Poly (3) RS SR 3.52 Mechanical Engineering
Ryan Farina, Cal Poly RS FR 3.59 Computer Engineering
Austin Flores, Stanford RS SO 3.58 Computer Science
Tanner Hall, Arizona State (2) JR 3.63 Electrical Engineering
Brandon Kier, Stanford SO 3.61 Undeclared
Ryan Millhof, Arizona State RS JR 3.50 Criminal Justice
Mark Penyacsek, CSU Bakersfield (2) RS SO 3.89 Biology
Connor Schram, Stanford RS SR 3.41 Science, Technology and Society
Nathan Traxler, Stanford RS FR 3.79 Undeclared

(2) Two-time first-team All-Academic selection
(3) Three-time first-team All-Academic selection
(4) Four-time first-team All-Academic selection


Name, School Yr. GPA Major
Jake Barry, Stanford RS FR 3.46 Undeclared
Paul Fox, Stanford RS JR 3.4 Science, Technology & Society
Coleman Hammond, CSU Bakersfield RS SR 3.25 Business Administration
Jared Hill, Stanford RS FR 3.51 Undeclared
Isaiah Locsin, Stanford RS JR 3.19 Science, Technology and Society
Sean Nickell, CSU Bakersfield RS JR 3.11 Engineering
Joshua Shields, Arizona State RS SO 3.13 Business (Sports & Media Studies)
Keaton Subjeck, Stanford RS SR 3.15 Computer Science
Gabe Townsell, Stanford SO 3.42 Undeclared
Matt Williams, CSU Bakersfield RS SR 3.24 Criminal Justice

Cory Crooks, Austyn Harris, Joshua Kramer, Anthony Valencia; CAL POLY: Ryan Anderson; STANFORD: David Showunmi.

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network