ESPN to televise Pac-12 volleyball matches

Pac-12 Content Image
Samuel Marshall

SAN FRANCISCO - Pac-12 volleyball matches will be televised on the ESPN Network during the 2019 campaign, the Conference office announced today. Defending NCAA Champion STANFORD and UCLA appear on the network twice, with COLORADO and OREGON each hosting a match, as well. The three matches being televised on ESPN Network are in addition to the 90 matches that will be broadcast on the Pac-12 Networks this season which was announced today, as well.

The Cardinal return the AVCA National Player of the Year in Kathryn Plummer and also welcome the No. 1 recruiting class in the nation. It heads to Eugene, Ore., on Friday, Oct. 4 for a match on ESPN2 to face the Ducks who have reloaded the last two seasons with back-to-back top-seven recruiting classes. Coming off back-to-back NCAA Tournament appearances, the Buffs, boasting a top-10 recruiting class, as well, host UCLA on Sunday, Oct. 13 on ESPN2. The Bruins, who look to bounce back from missing out on the postseason last year, will then host the national champion on Friday, Oct. 25 on ESPNU.

The matches highlight a 93-match television schedule, marking the seventh season in a row of at least 90 televised Pac-12 volleyball matches. The Conference, which leads all other conferences with 16 NCAA titles all-time, had another outstanding season with eight teams earning postseason berths, marking the 19th-consecutive season at least six teams made trips to the NCAA Tournament. Stanford went undefeated in league play last year to claim the Pac-12 crown for the 18th time.

Visit pac-12.com for a full season schedule, including a schedule of the telecast on ESPNU, ESPN2 and Pac-12 Networks.

Friday, Oct. 4 Stanford at Oregon ESPN2 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT
Sunday, Oct. 13 UCLA at Colorado ESPN2 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT
Friday, Oct. 25 Stanford at UCLA ESPNU 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT