Skip to main content
Official Site of the Pac-12 Conference and Pac-12 Network

“The Season” continues tomorrow, with a marathon encore of Stanford women’s volleyball’s 2016 NCAA Championship campaign, airing all day on Pac-12 Network

Jul 21, 2020
Stanford women’s volleyball’s 2016 national championship season starts tomorrow at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network
 
SAN FRANCISCO - “The Season,” a series of marathons airing this month highlighting championship seasons from around the Pac-12, continues tomorrow with encore programming from Stanford women’s volleyball’s 2016 national championship campaign airing all day on Pac-12 Network.
 
The marathon starts at 6 a.m. PT / 7 am. MT with then-No. 9 Stanford’s championship-clinching win against then-No. 5 Texas, and is followed by the semifinal contest against then-top-ranked Minnesota at 7:30 a.m. PT / 8:30 a.m. MT. Then-No. 9 Stanford’s sweep of then-No. 13 Penn State, in which the Cardinal served up eight aces, can be relived at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT. Then-No. 11 Cardinal rivalry victory at California, behind Kathryn Plummer’s 16-kill and five-block performance, airs at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT.
 
 
The campaign continues with then-No. 9 Stanford’s thrilling five-set win at then-No. 7 Washington  at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT. The sweep of then-No. 25 USC, in which Merete Lutz hit .706 with 12 kills, airs at 1:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. MT, and is followed by the sweep of then-No. 7 Washington at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT. Then-No. 9 Stanford’s victory against USC, in which four players registered double-digit kills, airs at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT, and the regular season finale against California follows at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. The national championship match against then-No. 5 Texas, in which the then-No. 9 Cardinal won its seventh title in program history, concludes the encore marathon  at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT.
 
 
“The Season” Schedule
  • 2016 Stanford women’s volleyball - Wednesday, July 22
    • NCAA Championship: Then-No. 9 Stanford vs then-No. 5 Texas - December 17
      • 6 a.m. PT / 7 am. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 1 Minnesota at then-No. 9 Stanford - December 15
      • 7:30 a.m. PT / 8:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 9 Stanford vs then-No. 13 Penn State - September 4
      • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 11 Stanford at California - September 20
      • 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 9 Stanford at then-No. 7 Washington - September 28
      • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 14 Stanford at then-No. 25 USC - October 23
      • 1:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 7 Washington at then-No. 17 Stanford - October 26
      • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • USC at then-No. 9 Stanford - November 10
      • 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • California at then-No. 12 Stanford - November 25
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • NCAA Championship: Then-No. 9 Stanford vs then-No. 5 Texas - December 17
      • 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 1 Minnesota at then-No. 9 Stanford - December 15
      • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 9 Stanford vs then-No. 13 Penn State - September 4
      • 10:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 9 Stanford at then-No. 7 Washington - September 28
      • 12 a.m. PT / 1 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 7 Washington at then-No. 17 Stanford - October 26
      • 1:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • USC at then-No. 9 Stanford - November 10
      • 3 a.m. PT / 4 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • NCAA Championship: Then-No. 9 Stanford vs then-No. 5 Texas - December 17
      • 4:30 a.m. PT / 5:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
The Pac-12 Now app is now available to Pac-12 Networks subscribers on Amazon Fire TV. With the Pac-12 Now app, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 teams to stay up to date and ready for the return to play. The Pac-12 Now app is also available to subscribers via Android, iOS and Apple TV. For more information on the Pac-12 Now app for Amazon Fire TV, see here.
 
PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2019-20 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.