Skip to main content
Official Site of the Pac-12 Conference and Pac-12 Network

Beavers To Face Kansas State In Cayman Islands Opener

Aug 5, 2020

Cayman Islands Classic Bracket

CORVALLIS, Ore. – Oregon State will face Kansas State in the opening round of the 2020 Cayman Islands Classic on Monday, Nov. 23, Caymax Sports LTD. announced Wednesday.
The fourth annual tournament has been relocated to Raider Arena on the campus of Northwest Florida State College due to COVID-19. The dates remain Monday, Nov. 23 through Wednesday, Nov. 25.
The eight-team field includes Oregon State, Kansas State, La Salle, Miami, Nevada, Northern Iowa, Ole Miss and Western Kentucky.
La Salle will face Ole Miss in the opening game at 9 a.m. PT on Monday, Nov. 23, followed by Oregon State and Kansas State at 11:30 a.m. PT. In the first game of the evening session at 3 p.m. PT Nevada plays Northern Iowa. Western Kentucky and Miami will conclude opening-day action in the final matchup of the day starting at 5:30 p.m. PT.
Semifinal round games are slated for 11:30 a.m. PT and 5:30 p.m. PT the following day, Tuesday, Nov. 24.
Teams in the consolation bracket will play their second game on Tuesday, Nov. 24 with tip offs at 9 a.m. PT and 3 p.m. PT.
The seventh-place game will open the final day of competition on Wednesday, Nov. 25 starting at 9 a.m. PT, followed by the fifth-place game (11:30 a.m. PT), third-place game (3 p.m. PT) and title game (5:30 p.m. PT) to crown the Cayman Islands Classic champion.
Oregon State and Kansas State have met five times previously with the Beavers holding a 3-2 advantage. The last meeting was a triple-overtime thriller that Oregon State won, 87-82, on Dec. 6, 2003 in Corvallis.
For more tournament information, including tickets, visit 
Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).