Skip to main content

Sun Devils Getting Ready For Pac-12 Championships

Feb 22, 2021

PDF: 2021 Wrestling Championships How to Watch | Sun Devil Wrestling Pac-12 Individual/Team Champions | Zeke Jones Timeline | Sun Devil Wrestling's Postseason Finishes | Pac-12 Wrestling Championship Website

*This page will be updated with notes and links throughout the week

The Sun Devil wrestling team will begin postseason action this weekend as the team heads to Corvallis, Oregon to compete at the Pac-12 Championships on Sunday, February 28. The conference championships will take place at Gill Coliseum with the first round getting underway at 10 a.m. MST.

At the 2020 Pac-12 Championships the Sun Devils dominated as they finished first with 141.5 team points while they had five individual champions. Brandon Courtney (125 lbs.), Jacori Teemer (157), Anthony Valencia (165) and Kordell Norfleet (197) will look to be crowned back-to-back champions for their weight class.

With last year's victory, Valencia became the 18th Sun Devil wrestler all-time to win three Pac-12 titles.



Redshirt freshmen Cohlton Schultz (HWT) and Trey Munoz (174) both find themselves in the position to also bring home their first individual tournament titles. Schultz, ranked No. 5 by WIN Magazine, wrestled arguably his most complete weekend of the season as he went 2-0, knocking off two top-10 opponents to end the regular season undefeated with 10 victories.

Michael McGee (133), former Old Dominion wrestler, will also have the opportunity to win his first Pac-12 title.

The Sun Devils have finished in 1st place three out of the four past seasons, to check out the full list of post-season wrestling team results click here.

The Sun Devils have had at least three individual champions since 2015, to check out the full list of individual post-season wrestling results click here.

Fans can follow @ASUWrestling on Twitter and Facebook along with Instagram @sundevilwrestling1962 to keep up to date with the latest on Sun Devil Wrestling.