Skip to main content

Aari McDonald Named a Lieberman Award Finalist

Feb 28, 2021

TUCSON, Ariz. – Aari McDonald was named a finalist for the Nancy Lieberman Point Guard of the Year Award today. She is one of five finalists and is the only player from the Pac-12 on the list.
McDonald finished the regular season leading the Pac-12 in scoring (19.4) and steals (2.7) per game for the third-straight year, a feat no other player in conference history has achieved.
She is coming off a strong showing on Sunday, scoring 30 points on 10-19 shooting from the field and 8-9 from the line to go along with six steals.
Nancy Lieberman Point Guard of the Year Award Finalists
Aari McDonald
Didi Richards - Baylor
Paige Bueckers - Connecticut
Caitlin Clark - Iowa
Tiana Mangakahia - Syracuse
Fans can keep up with the latest in Arizona women's basketball by following us on Facebook (, Twitter (@ArizonaWBB) and Instagram (@arizonawbasketball).