Skip to main content

2021 Pac-12 Tennis Championships

April 23-26 | Pac-12 Networks
San Diego, CA | Barnes Tennis Center

Bracket set for 2021 Pac-12 Women's Tennis Championship

Apr 21, 2021

SAN FRANCISCO - The Pac-12 Conference has announced the bracket for the 2021 Pac-12 Women’s Tennis Championship. The chase for the Conference crown starts this Friday, April 23 at the Barnes Tennis Center in San Diego, Calif., with regular-season champion UCLA as the No. 1 seed.  

No. 8 nationally ranked UCLA (17-3, 10-0) clinched the Pac-12 regular-season championship title last Saturday, April 10, with a 7-0 defeat over No. 25 CALIFORNIA, marking the Bruins' second Conference championship title in program history. UCLA previously shared the crown with Stanford in 2008. 

No. 29 STANFORD (13-3, 8-2) claimed the No. 2 seed, edging its Bay Area rival California (14-6, 7-3) by one game in the final league standings as the Golden Bears earned the No. 3 seed. No. 33 ARIZONA STATE (13-7, 6-3) and No. 36 USC (11-9, 5-5) round out the top five and first-round byes of the women’s 11-team bracket, with the fourth-seeded Sun Devils and fifth-seeded Trojans to meet in their quarterfinal opener.

Team seeding is based on won-lost percentages during regular-season Conference play with the initial tiebreaker being the head-to-head matchup winner and second tiebreak the latest ITA team Irankings. The 11 teams will compete in a tournament team format to determine the Pac-12 Champion and the automatic qualifier for the NCAA Championships. 

The women’s finals will air live on Pac-12 Network beginning at 12 p.m. PT on Monday, April 26. All televised matches will also be available to stream on the Pac-12 Now app. Scores and updates can be found at