Skip to main content


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to scheduled technical maintenance.

Five Pac-12 Women's Tennis teams reach 2021 NCAA Championship

May 3, 2021
Scott Chandler

2021 NCAA Women's Tennis Championship bracket

SAN FRANCISCO - Five Pac-12 Women's Tennis teams were selected to the 64-team field for the 2021 NCAA Championship with regular-season champion UCLA and tournament champion CALIFORNIA securing hosting duties for the early rounds.

UCLA (19-4) earned the No. 4 overall seed and will host a first- and second-round pod May 7-8 with Grand Canyon, San Diego and Texas Tech. California (17-6) received the No. 16 seed and will welcome Kentucky, San Jose State and Syracuse.

ARIZONA STATE (14-8) is headed to Austin, Texas for a pod hosted by No. 2 seed Texas, STANFORD (14-4) will travel to Malibu, Calif., for No. 5 seed Pepperdine's pod, and USC (11-10) heads east to Gainesville, Fla., and No. 11 seed Florida.  

First- and second-round competition takes place May 7-8 and features four teams playing in a single-elimination format. The winner of each site advances to the USTA National Campus in Orlando, Florida, where the 16 teams will compete for the national championship May 16-28. The event will be hosted by the University of Central Florida and the Greater Orlando Sports Commission.