Skip to main content


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to scheduled technical maintenance.

USC Men's And Women's Water Polo Collect ACWPC, Pac-12 Academic Honors

Jul 28, 2021

After a busy 2021 that saw USC's men's and women's water polo teams competing simultaneously, 21 Trojans have emerged with academic honors. Twelve women and nine men boast cumulative GPAs of at least 3.2, which secures them All-Academic status from the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches. And in the first year of water polo's inclusion in the Pac-12's Academic Honor Roll, 11 women and seven men have earned spots on the Spring Academic Honor Roll in holding GPAs of 3.3 or above.

Headlining the list are a trio of three-time ACWPC All-Academic honorees — Kari Jensen, Bayley Weber and Alexander Lansill. Below is the complete list of all of USC water polo's 2020-21 academic honorees.

The Pac-12's 2021 Spring Academic Honor Roll includes 1,655 student-athletes who participated in the Conference-sponsored sports of baseball, beach volleyball, men's & women's golf, women's lacrosse, men's & women's rowing, softball, men's & women's tennis, and men's & women's outdoor track & field. Any student-athlete with a 3.3 GPA or better, who has served at least one year in residence at the institution, is eligible to receive the academic honor. 

As approved by the Conference's Faculty Athletics Representatives, any student-athlete competing in an NCAA-sponsored or emerging sport at a Pac-12 institution, regardless of league sponsorship, is now eligible for Academic Honor Roll recognition. These 341 newly eligible student-athletes in the sports of acrobatics & tumbling, fencing, field hockey, men's gymnastics, men's ice hockey, men's & women's indoor track & field, men's lacrosse, skiing, triathlon, men's volleyball, and men's & women's water polo are also recognized. 

Nina Ceklic^$
Christina Crum^$
Alex Fellner^$
Claire Haas^$
Kari Jensen^$
Hannah Meyer^$
Holly Parker^
Julia Rozolis-Hill^$
Grace Tehaney^$
Erin Tharp^$
Taylor Vangrin^$
Bayley Weber^$

Wyatt Barker^
Matt Harrison^$
Alexander Lansill^$
Marcus Longton^$
Thor Olafson^$
Henry Saunders^
Chris Sturtevant^$
Oliver Von Karl^$
Bennett Winther^$

^  — ACWPC All-Academic
$ — Pac-12 Spring Academic Honor Roll