Skip to main content


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to scheduled technical maintenance.

Cougar SAAC Announces 2021-22 Executive Board

Aug 10, 2021

PULLMAN, Wash. – The Washington State Student-Athlete Advisory Committee has announced its executive board and team representatives for the 2021-22 academic year.

 The SAAC at WSU is charged with communicating the needs and concerns of student-athletes with the administration to bridge the gap between the student-athlete body and the athletics administration.

"We have an outstanding group of leaders representing each athletic program," said Assistant Athletic Director for Student-Athlete Development Shelby McKay. "I am looking forward to a year focused on community, growth and leadership as we embark on a new year with new opportunities."
This year's SAAC president will be Michaela Jones from the women's basketball team, while Jacob Englar from the men's track and field team will serve as vice president.
"It is an incredible opportunity to serve as this year's SAAC President," stated Jones. "I am excited to get going very soon. SAAC is a great opportunity for us as student athletes to grow in many ways as leaders."

For the 2021-22 academic year, the executive board and team representatives are as follows:

2021-22 Executive Board
President – Michaela Jones, Women's Basketball
Vice President – Jacob Englar, Men's Track and Field
Communications – Kelis Barton, Soccer
Apprecation – Keiana Fountaine, Swimming
Pac-12 Rep (Fall) – Cameron March, Women's Golf
Pac-12 Rep (Spring) – Dallas Hobbs, Football
Pac-12 SALT Rep – Ula Motuga, Women's Basketball
Pac-12 SALT Rep – Kateryna Maistrenko, Rowing

Team Representatives
Baseball – Cooper Barnum, Merek Sears
Men's Basketball – TJ Bamba
Women's Basketball – Emma Nankervis, Grace Sarver
Men's Cross Country – Brian Barsaiya
Women's Cross Country – Samantha Boyle
Football – Justus Rogers
Men's Golf – Yuya Eguchi
Women's Golf – Amy Chu
Rowing – Ilaria Macchi, Meg Montgomery
Soccer – Bridget Rieken
Swimming – Mikaela Kirton, Jewel Springer
Men's Track and Field – Marty Munyon
Women's Track and Field – Jasneet Nijjar, Anna Rodgers, Peyton Teevens
Volleyball – Julia Norville, Kalyah Williams