Skip to main content

Manke On Final Fall Haskins Award Watch List

Oct 24, 2021

Washington senior RJ Manke was named to the final fall Haskins Award Watch List presented by Stifel and their media partners Golf Channel and Golfweek.

Manke had an outstanding fall in which he won twice and never finished lower than third in five tournaments. He had a stroke average of 67.40.

The transfer from Pepperdine finished third in the season-opening Maui Jim Intercollegiate and improved in each subsequent tournament. He tied for second in the Husky Invitational and was solo second in The Windon. He wrapped up the fall with consecutive wins in the Fighting Irish Classic and Oregon State Invitational. 

Manke showed incredible consistency in the fall. He shot in the 60's in 10 of 15 rounds and under par 12 times. The only rounds where he did not shoot under par were a 1-over 73 in the third round of the Husky Invitational and even-par first rounds in the Maui Jim Intercollegiate and Windon Memorial. 
Celebrating its 52nd year, the Fred Haskins Award presented by Stifel has been given to players who have captured 32 major championships and more than 400 professional tournaments around the world. Past recipients include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Ben Crenshaw, and Justin Thomas.  John Pak (FSU) won the 51st Haskins Award in 2021. The Fred Haskins Award is the oldest individual college golf award and the only award to be voted on by players, coaches, golf SID's, and select golf media. Golf Channel and Golfweek are media partners for the Fred Haskins Award.   

Final Fall Haskins Award Watch List
(listed alphabetically): 
Michael Brennan, Wake Forest
J.M. Butler, Auburn
Ben Carr, Georgia Southern
Mateo Fernandez de Oliveira, Arkansas
Ryan Gerard, North Carolina
Christopher Gotterup, Oklahoma
Austin Greaser, North Carolina
Palmer Jackson, Notre Dame
Luke Kluver, Kansas  
Logan McAllister, Oklahoma
David Puig, Arizona State
Cameron Sisk, Arizona State
Brian Stark, Oklahoma State
Michael Thorbjornsen, Stanford