Skip to main content

Four Named All-MPSF

Nov 17, 2021

STANFORD, Calif. - Stanford featured four players on the All-MPSF teams, including Tyler Abramson and AJ Rossman earning first team honors, announced by the league on Wednesday.

The duo were joined by second team honors from Quinn Woodhead and an honorable mention for Beck Jurasius.

Abramson, a fifth-year senior, earns his fourth-straight All-MPSF honor, making the first team for the third season in a row. He led the Cardinal with 44 goals in the regular season, ranking second in the conference. His 15 multi-goal performances were also tops on the team, including a season-best four goals in a win over UC Irvine. His 199 career goals currently rank seventh in program history.

Rossman was key to the Cardinal all season, scoring 29 times with 10 multi-goal performances. This honor is his second All-MPSF recognition and first time appearing on the first team.

Woodhead picks up his third All-MPSF honor after ranking second on the team with 41 goals, ranking fourth in the conference. His season-high of four scores came twice: in wins over Bucknell and San Jose State.

Stanford's primary man in the middle, Jurasius, earns his second straight All-MPSF honor with 32 goals on the year. 

The Cardinal opens postseason play on Friday, Nov. 19, hosting the MPSF Tournament at Avery Aquatic Center.