Skip to main content

2022 Matchups Unveiled

Dec 17, 2021

STANFORD, Calif. - The 2022 schedule is set. The season will feature two East Coast trips where the Cardinal will face off against the 2021 NCAA tournament runner up Syracuse, Albany, Richmond, and Virginia. 

The Cardinal's first official game of the season will be against Syracuse on February 11 following an exhibition at home against UC Davis earlier that week on February 5. Stanford will look for revenge against Denver at home on February 18 after falling to the Pioneers in the first round of the NCAA tournament last season.

The Cardinal rounds out the non-conference schedule at UC Davis on March 13.

Stanford will play in 10 conference games, including four that will be broadcast on the Pac-12 Network, starting on March 11 against California at home. A rematch of the 2021 Pac-12 championship game will be played on March 25 and April 1 when the Cardinal face off against Colorado.

All-American Ali Baiocco, the top scorer last season returns to The Farm and will be joined by the top-ranked recruiting class according to Inside Lacrosse, featuring nine incoming freshmen and three redshirts in Sarah Jaques, Ashley Humphrey and Olivia Geoghan. The second-leading scorer last season, Galen Lew, also returns for a fifth year.

The Cardinal will display some new leadership on the coaching staff this season. Danielle Spencer will be assisted by defensive coordinator Brittney Orashen and volunteer assistant Liz Hogan, along with returning assistant Megan Whittle. 


2022 Schedule

Date Opponent Location
February 5 UC Davis (Exhibition)  Stanford, Calif.
February 11 Syracuse Syracuse, N.Y.
February 13 Albany Albany, N.Y.
February 18 Denver Stanford, Calif.
February 25 Richmond Richmond, Va.
February 27 Virginia Charlottesville, Va.
March 11 California Stanford, Calif.
March 18 Arizona State Stanford, Calif
March 20 USC Stanford, Calif.
March 25 Colorado Boulder, Colo.
March 27 Oregon Eugene, Ore.
April 1 Colorado Stanford, Calif.
April 3 Oregon Stanford, Calif.
April 8 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz.
April 10 USC Los Angeles, Calif.
April 23 California Berkeley, Calif.
May 5-8 Pac-12 Tournament Tempe, Ariz.