Skip to main content


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to technical maintenance.

Denaburg, Van Winkle Earn AVCA All-America Honors

Apr 28, 2022
Lexy Denaburg (25) and Abby Van WInkle (21) were both named 2022 AVCA First-Team All-Americans today.

SOCIAL MEDIA: BeachVB on Twitter | BeachVB on Facebook | BeachVB on Instagram

LEXINGTON, Ky., -- The American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) announced its 10th annual AVCA Collegiate Beach All-America Teams and two Bruins made the list. UCLA's pair on court one, Lexy Denaburg and Abby Van Winkle, were both named to the first team.

Denaburg and Van Winkle are the eighth and ninth first team All-Americans in program history. The duo is 21-7 overall with 15 of the pair's 21 wins coming against teams ranked in the AVCA Collegiate Beach Poll and also came on court one. They also are the only pair that has beaten USC's Tina Graudina and Hailey Harward (25-1) and they did it in their very first match together this season.

This is Denaburg's second consecutive season earning first team All-American acclaim after being named to the first team last year with Savvy Simo. For Van Winkle, this is the first All-American honors of her career.

The 2022 selections were made by the AVCA Beach Volleyball All-America Committee.


Name School Yr. Previous All-America Honors
Ella Connor Cal Poly Fr.
Tia Miric Cal Poly RS-Sr. 2019 (1st Team), 2018 (1st)
Erica Brok Florida Atlantic Gr. 2021 (1st)
Mackenzie Morris Florida Atlantic Gr. 2021 (1st)
Maddie Anderson Florida State RS-So.
Brook Bauer Florida State Sr. 2019 (1st)
Kaylee Glagau Hawai'i So.
Brooke Van Sickle Hawai'i Sr.
Reka Orsi Toth Loyola Marymount Sr. 2021 (2nd)
Megan Rice Loyola Marymount Gr.
Daniela Alvarez TCU So. 2021 (1st)
Tania Moreno TCU So. 2021 (1st)
Lexy Denaburg UCLA So. 2021 (1st)
Abby Van Winkle UCLA Jr.
Tina Graudina USC Sr. 2021 (1st), 2019 (1st), 2018 (1st)
Hailey Harward USC Gr.

*Denotes number of years selected to an AVCA Collegiate Beach All-America team.


Name School Yr. Previous All-America Honors
Ana Costa California RS-Sr. 2021 (2nd Team - with Stetson)
Mima Mirkovic California RS-Sr. 2021 (2nd)
Giada Bianchi Florida International So.
Paige Kalkhoff Florida International So.
Marine Kinna Loyola Marymount Gr.
Avery Poppinga Loyola Marymount Gr.
Melanie Paul Pepperdine Sr.
Madison Shields Pepperdine Sr.
Charlie Ekstrom Stanford Sr.
Xolani Hodel Stanford So. 2021 (1st)
Kate Reilly Stanford So.
Shae Henson Stetson Jr.
Kylie Neuschaeferova Stetson Fr.
Kaylie McHugh TCU Sr. 2018 (1st - with Tulane)
Megan Kraft USC So. 2021 (1st)
Sammy Slater USC Gr. 2021 (2nd), 2019 (1st)