Skip to main content

Nearly 100 Sun Devil student-athletes named to Pac-12 Spring Academic Honor Roll

Jul 12, 2022

SAN FRANCISCO – Ninety-three Sun Devil student-athletes were recognized for their excellence in the classroom on Tuesday, as the Pac-12 announced its 2022 Spring Academic Honor Roll. 
Any student-athlete on their respective team roster with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3-or-above and who has served at least one year in residence at the institution, is eligible for the honor.
The 2022 Spring Academic Honor Roll includes 1,097 student-athletes who participated in the Conference-sponsored sports of baseball, beach volleyball, men's and women's golf, women's lacrosse, men's and women's rowing, softball, men's and women's tennis, and men's and women's outdoor track and field.

As approved by the Conference's Faculty Athletics Representatives, any student-athlete competing in an NCAA-sponsored or emerging sport at a Pac-12 institution, regardless of league sponsorship, is also eligible for Academic Honor Roll recognition and includes 122 student-athletes from the spring sports of acrobatics and tumbling, men's lacrosse, men's volleyball, and women's water polo.
Listed below are the honorees from Arizona State, along with their major area of study.
Baseball (7)
Nate Baez (Finance)
Christian Bodlovich (Interdisciplinary Studies)
Kade Higgins (Liberal Studies)
Luke La Flam (Finance)
Danny Marshall (Accountancy)
Graham Osman (Finance)
Brock Peery (Business Entrepreneurship)
Beach Volleyball (12)
Taryn Ames (Marketing)
Malina Baker (Social & Behavioral Science)
Lila Bordis (Biological Sciences)
Kate Fitzgerald (Biomedical Science)
Cierra Flood (Counseling)
Cambria Hall (Business Entrepreneurship)
Maria Kowal (Biomedical Science)
Maddy Salazar (Marketing)
Lexi Sweeney (Business – Sports Business)
Sarah Waters (Communication)
Ivey Weber (Special Education & Elementary Education)
Lauren Weintraub (Marketing – Professional Sales)
Men's Golf (6)
Ryggs Johnston (Management)
James Leow (Finance)
Jeewon Park (Business – Sports Business)
David Puig (Communication)
Cameron Sisk (Business – Sports Business)
Preston Summerhays (Communication)
Women's Golf (5)
Alessandra Fanali (Business – Sports Business)
Alexandra Forsterling (Interdisciplinary Studies)
Amanda Linner (Management)
Breyana Matthews (Kinesiology)
Ashley Menne (Business – Sports Business)

Women's Lacrosse (17)
Katie Brodsky (Clinical Exercise Science)
Kaylon Buckner (Applied Business Data Analytics)
Rosie Davis (Sports Journalism)
Bella Gaspar (Mechanical Engineering)
Gigi Gaspar (Finance)
Brynn Holohan (Criminology and Criminal Justice)
Olivia Hood (Interdisciplinary Studies)
Tess Keiser (Journalism & Mass Communication)
Olivia Kroah (Nutrition – Human Nutrition)
Grace Lilla (Business – Health Care)
Paige McGlothlin (Health Services)
Flynn Murphy (Business – Sports Business)
Sydney Payne (Chemistry)
Mina Scott (Bio Science – Neurobio Physiology & Behavior)
Kaitlyn Skamas (Business – Sports Business)
Lindsey Spies (Business – Sports Business)
Anna Winkeler (Biochemistry)
Men's Outdoor Track & Field (13)
Austin Cox (Kinesiology)
Joseph Dicke (Computer Science MS)
Wyatt Hanson (Electrical Engineering)
Hunter Kasprzyk (Finance)
Ian Kebenei (Aerospace Engineering – Aeronautics)
Dylan Kingston (Management)
Luke Mason (Computer Science MS)
Connery McLaughlin (Chemical Engineering)
Adam Meyer (Liberal Studies)
Ian Schulz (Non-Degree Graduate Student)
Jared Tracy (Communication BS)
Turner Washington (Sports Law & Business)
Jesper Wolski (Kinesiology)
Women's Outdoor Track & Field (12)
Gracie Carr (Kinesiology)
Taryn Hankins  (Nursing)
Sevanna Hanson (Kinesiology)
Alonna Johnson (Psychology – BS)
Jenna Lee (Business Data Analytics)
Beatrice Llano (Organization Leadership)
Kristen Masucci (Biological Sciences)
Alizée Minard (Liberal Studies)
Caitlin Rose (Nursing)
Haley Smith (Medical Microbiology)
Jorinde van Klinken (Global Mgt – Global Business)
Christina Warren (Medical Microbiology)
Softball (4)
Yannira Acuña (Liberal Studies)
Makenna Harper (Communication)
Jazmine Hill (Psychology)
Bella Loomis (Psychology – MA)
Men's Tennis (6)
Spencer Brachman (Business – Sports Business)
Moritz Hoffmann (Business – Communication)
Christian Lerby (Liberal Studies)
Max McKennon (Business – Sports Business)
George Stoupe (Business – Sports Business)
Jonah Wilson (Economics)
Women's Tennis (4)
Marianna Argyrokastriti (Business – Communication)
Natasha Hill (Business – Sports Business)
Giulia Morlet (Business – Sports Business)
Domenika Turkovic (Psychology – BS)
Women's Water Polo (7)
Itzahiana Baca (Neuroscience / Minor: Psychology)
Alison Cameron (Business – Sports Business)
Emma Fraser (Justice Studies / Minor: Women & Gender Studies)
Lara Kiss (Psychology – BS and Sociology – BS)
Alba Olivé Martí (Art – Animation / Minor: Film & Media Production)
Tarah Schaffer (Biological Sciences – BS / Minor: Psychology)
Emily Van Zonneveld (Criminology and Criminal Justice / Minor: Psychology)