Skip to main content

2023 Pac-12 Men's Golf Championships

April 28-30 | Stanford, CA
Stanford Golf Course

2023 Pac-12 Men's Golf Championships set for April 28-30 at Stanford Golf Course

Apr 24, 2023

Championships CentralGolfstat Live Scoring | Pac-12 Record Book | How to Watch

STANFORD, Calif. - The 2023 Pac-12 Men's Golf Championships are set to take place April 28-30, hosted by Stanford University at Stanford Golf Course.

The three-day, 6-count-5, 72-hole stroke play competition will play at par-70 and 6,727 yards for its 10th staging at Stanford GC - the most-played venue in the Championships rota (1960, 1963, 1966, 1974, 1977, 1981, 1991, 2001, 2011, 2023).

In the 62 prior stagings of the Pac-12 Championships, the host has won 17 times - most recently Washington last spring at Aldarra Golf Club in Sammamish, Wash. Stanford has won in three of its nine times as host, though only most recently in 1977 (1960, 1974, 1977).

Split tee times will be utilized beginning at 7:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. PT for Friday's 36 holes, 10:00 a.m. for Saturday's third round, and 7:30 a.m. for Sunday's final round. Daily highlights will be featured across Pac-12 Network, and Pac-12 social media channels, culminating with a special half-hour recap on Pac-12 Network on Monday, May 1 at 7:00 p.m. PT.

Half of the 12-team field appears in the top-50 of the latest Golfweek Top-50 Team Rankings, headlined by No. 2 ARIZONA STATE and host No. 12 STANFORD. The Sun Devils will be seeking their first Pac-12 title since 2008, while the Cardinal last won in 2019.

Golfweek Top 50 Collegiate Ranked Pac-12 Teams

  • No. 12 STANFORD
  • No. 18 ARIZONA
  • No. 21 OREGON

Though 12 of last spring's top-10 finishers (17 players with ties) are set to return to the Championships, a new individual champion will be crowned this season, with Haskins Award spring watch list member and No. 3 nationally ranked Michael Thorbjornsen of Stanford headlining the list of 13 Golfstat Top 100 nationally ranked contenders for medalist honors:

  • Michael Thorbjornsen, STANFORD (No. 3, Haskins Award Watch List)
  • Preston Summerhays, ARIZONA STATE (No. 6)
  • Sampson Zheng, CALIFORNIA (No. 27)
  • Owen Avrit, OREGON (No. 30)
  • Karl Vilips, STANFORD (No. 31)
  • Michael Mjaaseth, ARIZONA STATE (No. 39)
  • Dylan McDermott, COLORADO (No. 42)
  • Jose Luis Ballester, ARIZONA STATE (No. 52)
  • Chase Sienkiewicz, ARIZONA (No. 56)
  • Petr Hruby, WASHINGTON (No. 57)
  • Luke Potter, ARIZONA STATE (No. 67)
  • Ryggs Johnston, ARIZONA STATE (No. 68)
  • Barclay Brown, STANFORD (No. 88)

Following the Championships, Pac-12 teams will turn their attention to postseason competition which will begin with NCAA Regional play May 15-17 followed by the NCAA Championships hosted by Arizona State at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Ariz., May 26-31. The NCAA Selection Show will air on GOLF Channel on Wednesday, May 3 at 10:00 a.m. PT.