Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference
of Champions

Pac-12 Men's Basketball National Championships

Six different Pac-12 institutions have combined to win 16 NCAA titles in men’s basketball, with UCLA holding the record for most national championships in the sport at 11, which includes a streak of seven in a row from 1967-1973. Oregon claimed the first-ever NCAA title in 1939. The sport’s most legendary figures have worn a Pac-12 uniform including Kareem Abdul-Jabar and Bill Walton (UCLA), as well as current NBA greats Klay Thompson (Washington State), James Harden (Arizona State) and Russell Westbrook (UCLA).

Year Champion Record Coach
1996-97 Arizona 25-9 Lute Olson
1994-95 UCLA 31-2 Jim Harrick
1974-75 UCLA 28-3 John Wooden
1972-73 UCLA 30-0 John Wooden
1971-72 UCLA 30-0 John Wooden
1970-71 UCLA 29-1 John Wooden
1969-70 UCLA 28-2 John Wooden
1968-69 UCLA 29-1 John Wooden
1967-68 UCLA 29-1 John Wooden
1966-67 UCLA 30-0 John Wooden
1964-65 UCLA 28-2 John Wooden
1963-64 UCLA 30-0 John Wooden
1958-59 California 25-4 Pete Newell
1943-44 Utah 21-4 Vadal Peterson
1941-42 Stanford 28-4 Everett Dean
1938-39 Oregon 29-5 Howard Hobson