Pac-12 announces men's soccer All-Conference honors

The Pac-12 Conference announced today the All-Pac-12 honors for the 2019 men’s soccer season, as selected by a polling of Conference head coaches. Washington midfielder Blake Bodily was voted Pac-12 Player of the Year while Husky defender Ethan Bartlow earned Defensive Player of the Year honors. Stanford’s Ousseni Bouda was tabbed Pac-12 Freshman of the Year. Washington head coach Jamie Clark earned his second-career Pac-12 Coach of the Year honors after leading the Huskies to the Conference title. The All-Conference teams were also announced.

Pac-12 Men's Soccer teams selected to NCAA Tournament

WASHINGTON (15-3-0), STANFORD (13-2-3), and CALIFORNIA (8-6-3) will represent the Pac-12 in the 2019 NCAA Division I Men’s Soccer Championship it was revealed Monday. The Huskies and Cardinal were both awarded first-round byes in the tournament, earning the No. 6 and No. 7 seeds, respectively, among the 48-team field. Washington secured the Conference’s automatic bid to the NCAA Championship as the league’s regular-season champion while Stanford and Cal earned at-large bids.

Sign Up For Pac-12 Email

Get the latest highlights and broadcast details for your favorite Pac-12 teams.