Card Signs Five

John Vargas announced the signing of five California standouts. Andrew Churukian, Troy Gleason, Beck Jurasius, Walker Seymour and Larsen Weigle bring strong athletic and academic credentials to an experienced Stanford roster.

Hallock Captures Cutino Award

Sophomore Ben Hallock was honored with the Peter J. Cutino Award, recognizing the nation's most outstanding men's water polo player. The Cardinal standout was presented with the award Saturday at The Olympic Club in San Francisco. 

Academic Honors

Stanford men's water polo was well recognized by both the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) and the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (MPSF) for academic success.

NCAA Postgraduate Scholarships

Three Stanford student-athletes – Tami Alade, Blake Parrish and Michelle Xiao – were awarded NCAA Postgraduate Scholarships for their academic and athletic achievements.

National Player of the Year

Stanford sophomore Ben Hallock has been named the National Player of the Year by the Association of College Water Polo Coaches, to highlight five Cardinal All-America honorees.