Nine Pac-12 teams kick off NCAA Tournament action this week

SAN FRANCISCO — Nine Pac-12 teams earned bids to the 2019 NCAA Women’s Soccer Tournament, tied for the most of any conference. STANFORD claimed its unprecedented fifth-straight outright Pac-12 crown and was tabbed the No. 1 seed in the NCAA in Tournament for the fourth-straight year.

Pac-12 announces women's soccer All-Conference honors

SAN FRANCISCO — The Pac-12 Conference announced today the All-Pac-12 women’s soccer honors for the 2019 season, as determined by a polling of the Conference coaches. USC’s Tara McKeown was voted Pac-12 Forward of the Year and is the first Trojan to earn the honor. STANFORD’s Catarina Macario was tabbed Pac-12 Midfielder of the Year, her third annual in three season, and fellow Cardinal Naomi Girma was named Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year. CALIFORNIA’s Angelina Anderson was named Pac-12 Goalkeeper and Freshman of the Year and is the first player in Conference history to earn both honors. Washington head coach Lesle Gallimore was voted the Pac-12 Coach of the Year. The All-Pac-12 and All-Freshman teams were also announced.

Sign Up For Pac-12 Email

Get the latest highlights and broadcast details for your favorite Pac-12 teams.