Classic Read: A Reason to Smile

This story, posted Feb. 21, 2017, describes how Nicole Stafford, who earned the 2017 Honda Inspiration Award, overcame a perplexing neurological condition to excel in the pool. 


Stanford won its fourth consecutive Pac-12 Championship with a score of 1598 on Saturday. The Cardinal finished ahead of second place Cal (1224.5) and third place USC (1212). Stanford won a total of eight individual titles, including four on Saturday.

Four Named Academic All-District

Emily Arbuthnott (tennis), Kelsey Bing (field hockey) and swimmers Brooke Forde and Erin Voss earned CoSIDA Academic All-District honors on Thursday.

Fast 5: Impact Freshmen

Taking a closer look at five freshmen who were making an impact prior to the nationwide cancellation of the NCAA's winter/spring seasons as a result of the COVID-19 global pandemic. 

Pac-12 announces 2020 Women's Swimming and Diving postseason awards

The Pac-12 Conference announced the recipients of the 2020 Pac-12 Women’s Swimming and Diving awards, as voted on by the league coaches. USC Trojans Louise Hansson was named the Pac-12 Swimmer of the Year and Dave Salo was voted Pac-12 Swimming Coach of the Year.