Skip to main content

2019 Pac-12 Football
Media Day

July 24 on Pac-12 Network
Hollywood, CA

Pac-12 announces addition of Los Angeles Bowl in new LA Stadium to lineup for 2020-25

Jul 24, 2019
LOS ANGELES – The Pac-12 Conference announced today the addition of the Los Angeles Bowl to its postseason lineup through 2025, beginning in 2020. The Los Angeles Bowl will make its debut following the 2020 regular season at the new LA Stadium and Entertainment District. In the matchup, a Pac-12 team will face a Mountain West Conference opponent.
“We are thrilled to partner with the Los Angeles Bowl and bring a Pac-12 presence to the new state-of-the-art facility at LA Stadium, in one of the biggest markets right in our footprint,” said Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott. “The entertainment presence of the new facility will provide great experiences for our student-athletes and fans.”
In addition to serving as home of the Chargers and Rams, LA Stadium at Hollywood Park is also already scheduled to host Super Bowl LVI in February 2022, the College Football Playoff National Championship in January 2023 and the Opening and Closing Ceremonies of the Olympics in 2028. The venue will serve as a global stage for sports and entertainment with an indoor and outdoor experience and fully-immersive digital environment for the 3.1-million-square-foot stadium. The stadium’s location is only three miles from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and roughly 11 miles from Hollywood, Downtown and Santa Monica.
Additional details regarding the Los Angeles Bowl, as well as details surrounding the Pac-12’s complete postseason lineup, will be announced at a later date.
About the Pac-12 Conference
The Conference has a tradition as the “Conference of Champions,” leading the nation in NCAA Championships in 53 of the last 59 years, with 526 NCAA team titles overall. The Conference comprises 12 leading U.S. universities - the University of Arizona, Arizona State University, the University of California, Berkeley, the University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA), the University of Colorado, the University of Oregon, Oregon State University, Stanford University, the University of Southern California, the University of Utah, the University of Washington and Washington State University. For more information on the Conference’s programs, member institutions, and Commissioner Larry Scott, go to