Skip to main content

OSU Offensive Line Recognized By Joe Moore Award

Oct 19, 2021

NEW YORK – Oregon State is one of 19 teams nationally that has been named to the Joe Moore Award midseason honor roll, which recognizes the sport's top offensive line, which was announced on Tuesday.
The selection committee judges each offensive line on six criteria: toughness, effort, teamwork, consistency, technique and finishing.
Oregon State's offensive line has helped the Beavers' to the Pac-12 Conference's top rushing attack at 242.3 yards per game. That also ranks ninth nationally.
The line, coaches by Jim Michalczik, has given up just 18 tackles for loss, the third-fewest in the nation. Six of those 18 TFLs have been sacks, the fewest allowed in the Pac-12, which is also tied for third-fewest in the nation.
Semifinalists for the honor will be announced on Nov. 16 and finalists on Dec. 7. Selection of the 2021 winner will be made in late December.
Oregon State hosts Utah Saturday at Reser Stadium. Kickoff is slated for 4:30 p.m. on the Pac-12 Network. Visit or call 1-800-GOBEAVS for ticket information.
Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).