Skip to main content

Cooper and Minniss Named to Hermann Trophy Watch List

Aug 18, 2022

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Sophomore goalkeeper Nadia Cooper and fifth-year senior defender Mykiaa Minniss were named to the 2022 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List, the United Soccer Coaches (USC) organization announced Thursday.
Cooper and Minniss are two of 61 student-athletes on the list, which is presented annually to the nation's top Division I women's soccer player in the country, as determined by the voting of Division I coaches who are members of United Soccer Coaches.
Cooper, the reigning Pac-12 Freshman and Goalkeeper of the Year, drew attention last year with her performance in goal, including selection to the 2021 All-Pacific Region Team and Pac-12 First Team. Minniss also garnered all-conference and all-region honors, anchoring the defensive line throughout the 2021 campaign.
WSU begins the 2022 fall season today, Thursday, Aug. 18, at U-M Soccer Stadium against No. 9 Michigan at 4 pm PT/7 p.m. ET. The match will stream live on B1G+.
For the full list of Hermann Trophy nominees, visit