Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions
546 NCAA Titles & Counting

Top Pac-12 football showdowns headline a two-day stretch during week five of the college football season

Sep 27, 2022
Utah Athletics
No. 12 Utah welcomes Oregon State to Rice-Eccles Stadium on Saturday, Oct. 1 on Pac-12 Network
 
SAN FRANCISCO – A total of four Pac-12 teams are ranked within the top 15 in the latest AP poll, and three more squads are receiving votes as we head into week five of the Pac-12 football season, with top matchups airing across ESPN, FS1 and Pac-12 Network on Friday, Sept. 30 and Saturday, Oct. 1.
 
No. 15 Washington at UCLA
Friday, September 30 at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN
 
It’s a clash of unbeatens as UCLA hosts No. 15 Washington to kick off the week at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN.
 
The Huskies hit the road for the first time this season after an impressive 4-0 homestand capped off by a 40-22 win over Stanford last weekend to begin league play. The Washington defense posted eight sacks and forced a pair of fumbles, while Michael Penix Jr. threw for 309 yards and two scores. Washington currently leads the nation in passing offense with 368.8 yards per game. The Bruins are 4-0 to start the season for the first time since 2015, and are coming off a win in Colorado in which Dorian Thompson-Robinson completed 83% of his passes for 234 yards, and Zach Charbonnet rushed for 104 yards and three touchdowns on just nine attempts.
 
Oregon State at No. 12 Utah
Saturday, October 1 at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network
 
Pac-12 Networks is home to the highly-anticipated clash between Oregon State and No. 12 Utah in the Utes’ Homecoming game, with kickoff coming at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT.
 
Oregon State, who is receiving votes in the latest AP poll, was handed its first loss of the season last week in a defensive battle against then-No. 7 USC. The Beavers held the Trojans to a season-low 357 yards of total offense, while Ryan Cooper Jr. (five) and Omar Speights (eight) notched career highs in tackles. The Utes defeated Arizona State in a well-rounded victory this past Saturday behind 260 passing yards from Cameron Rising and just six rushing yards allowed by the Utah defense.
 
Arizona State at No. 6 USC
Saturday, October 1 at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN
 
The sixth-ranked Trojans return to the L.A. Memorial Coliseum to take on Arizona State at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN.
 
Red-hot USC continues Pac-12 action after a thrilling road win over Oregon State. Caleb Williams found Jordan Addison for a 21-yard touchdown with 1:13 left in regulation, and Max Williams halted the Beaver comeback with his first interception of the season with under a minute left in the fourth, one of four total takeaways hauled in by the Trojan defense on the night. The Sun Devils are looking for back-to-back wins over USC after edging the Trojans, 31-16 a season ago.
 
Stanford at No. 13 Oregon
Saturday, October 1 at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on FS1
 
A primetime matchup between Stanford and No. 13 Oregon takes center stage on FS1 beginning at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT.
 
Stanford continues its Northwest road trip and faces its third-straight ranked opponent this Saturday. Wayne Taulapapa rushed for a career-best 120 yards for the Cardinal last weekend, while Michael Wilson had six receptions for 176 yards and two touchdowns. The Ducks edged Washington State in week four after scoring 29 points in the fourth quarter to hold off the Cougars. Bo Nix threw for 428 yards and three touchdowns, none bigger than the 50-yard touchdown pass to Troy Franklin with 1:21 left in regulation to take the lead. Oregon did not allow a sack in its fourth-straight contest, and is the only team in the nation yet to concede a sack this season.
 
PAC-12 NETWORK EXCLUSIVES
Pac-12 Network is live from Tucson, Arizona for another Pac-12 football Saturday filled with in-depth analysis and breakdowns.
 
  • Guy Haberman, Nick Aliotti and Nigel Burton break down the top throws, runs and plays during “Pac-12 After Dark,” airing at 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
  • Begin your weekend alongside Danny Lee as he takes fans to Tucson during a new installment of “Pac-12 Tailgate,” presented by Buffalo Wild Wings, at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
  • Ashley Adamson, Greg Camarillo and Shane Vereen join Lee in Arizona as they preview the day’s slate during “The Pregame,” presented by Paycor, (10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network).
  • How to Watch – Pac-12 Networks: All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com.
PAC-12 INSIDER EXCLUSIVES
 
  • Yogi Roth chats with Stanford captain Tanner McKee on this week’s episode of “THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, debuting on Tuesday, Sept. 27 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. Roth visits McKee’s home to discuss the quarterback’s battle with skin cancer, his family life growing up, getting married to his wife, Lauren, and Stanford football.
  • Pocket Presence with Max Browne” continues as Browne turns back the clock to recap week four of Pac-12 football, airing Thursday, Sept. 29 at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m MT.
 
Pac-12 Football Programming - Week Six Broadcast Selections
Week six picks airing on Saturday, Oct. 8 were announced this week, with five games broadcast on ESPN, FOX and Pac-12 Networks over a jam-packed Pac-12 football Saturday.
 
 
Pac-12 Football Matchups – Week Five (subject to change)
 
Date
Matchup
Time
Where to Watch
Broadcasters
Friday, Sept. 30
No. 15 Washington at UCLA
7:30p PT / 8:30p MT
ESPN
Roy Philpott, Andre Ware & Paul Carcaterra
Saturday, Oct. 1
Oregon State at No. 12 Utah
11a PT / 12p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ted Robinson, Yogi Roth
 
California at Washington State
2:30p PT / 3:30p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Roxy Bernstein, Lincoln Kennedy
 
Colorado at Arizona
6:30p PT / 7:30p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
JB Long, Max Browne
 
Arizona State at No. 6 USC
7:30p PT / 8:30p MT
ESPN
Dave Flemming, Rod Gilmore & Tiffany Blackmon
 
Stanford at No. 13 Oregon
8p PT / 9p MT
FS1
Alex Faust, Petros Papadakis
 
Pac-12 Networks Original Programming – Week Five (subject to change)
 
Date
Program
Time
Where to Watch
Talent
Tuesday, Sept. 27
“THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo
6p PT / 7p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Yogi Roth, Stanford’s Tanner McKee
Thursday, Sept. 29
“Pocket Presence with Max Browne”
4p PT / 5p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Max Browne
Saturday, Oct. 1
Pac-12 Tailgate, presented by Buffalo Wild Wings
10a PT / 11a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Danny Lee
 
The Pregame, presented by Paycor
10:30a PT / 11:30a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Greg Camarillo & Shane Vereen
 
Gamebreak, presented by TUMS
6p PT / 7p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Greg Camarillo & Shane Vereen
 
Pac-12 Football Postgame, presented by 76
10p PT / 11p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Greg Camarillo & Shane Vereen
 
Pac-12 After Dark
11p PT / 12a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Guy Haberman, Nick Aliotti & Nigel Burton