Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions
538 NCAA Titles & Counting

Sportsmanship Award

The Sportsmanship Award is selected by members of the Pac-12 Student-Athlete Advisory Council (SAAC) and is based on good sportsmanship and ethical behavior in participation of intercollegiate athletics, as well as a demonstration of good citizenship outside of the sports-competition setting. Nominees must have demonstrated the values of respect and integrity through a specific action, ideally directed toward an opponent. The student-athlete must have consistently demonstrated the values of respect and integrity in his or her daily participation in intercollegiate athletics.

Previous Winners

For a list of previous Sportsmanship Award winners, see below:

2021 California women's field hockey team  
2020 Oregon state women's basketball team  
2019 UCLA women's soccer team  
2018 Sarah Shimomura, Arizona  
2017 Anna Rosen, Washington State  
2016 Riley Sorenson, Washington State  
2015 Women's Gymnastics Team, UCLA  
2014 Colorado student-athletes  
2013 Kylie Sharp, Washington  
2012 Bryson Beirne, Arizona Brittany Hart, Oregon
2011 Jeff Gudaitis, Washington Katie Matusik, Arizona
2010 Ben Ashmore, Arizona State Women's rowing team, Stanford
2009 Stenn Parton, USC Lindsey Kelley, Arizona
2008 Michael Capbarat, California Arianna Lambie, Stanford
2007 Mitch Canham, Oregon State Jennifer Tangtiphaiboontana, Stanford
2006 Anna Key, California Eric Nygard, Washington State
2005 Channing Frye, Arizona Cara Chlebicki, California
2004 Grayling Love, Arizona State