Skip to main content
Official Site of the Pac-12 Conference and Pac-12 Network

2018 Pac-12 Tennis Championships

Event: April 25-28 | Ojai, CA
Ojai Valley Athletic Club

Pac-12 Tennis teams ready for Conference Championships

Apr 25, 2018

Download Complete Release (PDF)

WHO: The Pac-12’s nine men’s teams and 11 women’s teams head to Ojai, Calif., Wednesday, April 25 - Saturday, April 28 to decide the Pac-12 men’s and women’s tennis team champions. Both the women and men will compete in a tournament team format to determine the Pac-12 Champion and the automatic qualifier for the NCAA Championships. Teams will be seeded based on won-lost percentages during regular-season Conference play with the tie breaker being the head-to-head matchup winner.

WHAT: Pac-12 competition will be held in conjunction with the 118th Annual Ojai Valley Tennis Tournament. Live TV coverage of the event begins Friday, April 27 with the men’s semifinals at 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. PT on both Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Los Angeles. On Saturday, the women’s final will air live starting at 12 p.m. PT on Pac-12 Los Angeles, followed by the men’s final at 3 p.m. PT on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Los Angeles. The full men’s and women’s brackets are available on Pgs. 5 & 6.”

WHERE: The Pac-12 Men’s Championship will be held at Libbey Park in Ojai for all rounds, while the Pac-12 women will play the first two rounds plus the semifinals at the Ojai Valley Athletic Club and Weil Tennis Academy, with the championship match taking place at Libbey Park.

COVERAGE: Full coverage of the 2018 Pac-12 Men’s and Women’s Tennis Championships and live results can be found at

OJAI HISTORY: The Pac-12 Championships will keep with tradition as the featured event at this year’s 118th Ojai Valley Tennis Tournament, which attracts 1,600 of the best college, junior and open players from the Western states. The annual event, started by William Thacher in 1896, has been played at the same site and interrupted only five times. If this tournament, put on entirely by volunteer efforts on public and privately owned courts, seems an unlikely place to see championship quality players, consider who has appeared here: Pete Sampras, Lindsay Davenport, Michael Chang, Rick Leach, Tracy Austin, Billie Jean King, Arthur Ashe, Jimmy Connors and the Bryan twins. These tennis greats are among more than 91 former players at The Ojai who have gone on to win one or more Grand Slam events as professional tennis players, all of whom are listed on Libbey Park’s “Wall of Fame.”

CHAMPIONSHIP LOCATIONS: Ojai Valley Athletic Club is located at 409 Fox Street, Ojai, CA 93023, Weil Tennis Academy is located at 428 Bryant Cir, Ojai, CA and Libbey Park is located at the intersection of Signal and Main in the center of town. More information about the Ojai Tournament can be found at

TICKET PRICES: Cash and will be credit cards accepted and fans can buy five-Day, weekend and single day passes online at

Five-Day Pass:    Weekend Pass:    Single Day:           Student:
General: $50          General: $35        Weekend: $20       Weekend: $10
                                                            Weekday: $15        Weekday: $5